CKS 2018 Royal Court

-A A +A
By Sean Arnold

Cedar Key School held announced its 2018 homecoming royal court Jan. 26, during halftime of the boys’ thrilling, last-minute win over Branford.

Mackenzie Kirkbride was named Homecoming Queen, and Grayson Yearty was announced as King. Tyler Wynans and Hadley Williams joined the pair as Prince and Princess, respectively.

The other Queen candidates included: Whitney Neal and Dakota Phillips. The remaining King candidates were: Trevor Ryan; Joey Lewandowski; Jacob Pitts; Terrence Doty; Devin Stottlemyre and Austin Minehart.

Joining the court were ninth-grade attendants Jadyn Beckham and Ty Winfield; tenth-grade representatives Amanda Robinson and Zander Stanley; and eleventh-grade attendants Cassie Lozier and Kris Burns. The kindergarten crown bearers were Clayton Hodges and Wren Adams.

Abby O’Steen, 2017 Homecoming Princess, and 2017 Prince Darius Berger crowned the new royal court.

See photos at https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1759287624163136.1073741829.11...