Chamber announces President’s Awards

-A A +A

 In addition to announcing new members to its board, the Cedar Key Chamber of Commerce honored members of the community with its prestigious President’s Awards.


Members of the chamber voted in new leadership last week at the Chamber’s annual meeting. Those members included: Bruce Wilson, president; Peter Stefani, vice president; Jon Manning, secretary/treasurer; George Oakley, director; Ken Bryant, director; Bill Heckler, director; Captain Doug Maple, director; and Andrea Dennison, past president.

The highlight of the evening arrived with the announcement of the Cedar Key Chamber of Commerce’s 2012 President’s Awards.

Those awards were presented as follows:

Community Spirit – Ronnie Taylor

Cedar Key Ambassador – Terri DuLong (for her support of the Chamber for allowing the Chamber to have a local exclusive on her books)

Cedar Key Heirloom – Cedar Key Historical Society 

New Tradition Builder – Cedar Key Aquaculture Association (for the Annual Boat Parade)

New Business Person of the Year – Ken Bryan of, Ken’s Keyside Diner.